30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 12: Favorite Childhood Book?

Image result for anime girl gif readingLet’s do this thing.

Hey guys it’s my evescapes and welcome to Day 12 of my intake of the “30 Day Blogging Challenge” where in you guys could slowly get to know me! I hope you guys enjoy my journey through this challenge. Check out my blog and see my progress!

So without further ado, let’s begin~

DAY TWELVE

Aaaaa! I apologize to all my viewers for not continuing this challenge! The past two weeks was hell for me this goes with being awfully sick, having lots of assignments and projects, and also having my midterms this very week! I am going to keep track with all my posts and make sure to finish this 30 Day Blogging Challenge for you all!

It’s finally day 12! This part of the challenge was quite hard for me to reminisce since I read a ton of books when I was younger, this goes with Fantasy, Adventure, Romance and even Manga. How about you keep reading and find out which are my top favorite childhood books!


list of favorite books when i was younger

1.) Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan – Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors when I was a kid. I’ve probably read most of the series he’s made. Kane Chronicles was by far one of my favorites, Sadie and Carter’s adventure about discovering the gods of Egypt, they embark on a dangerous journey across the globe that brings them to a closer truth about their family.

10/10 would recommend my viewers to read the whole series.

 

2.) The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan – I wasn’t joking when I said that Rick Riordan was my favorite author. This series tackes about the new generations of demigods and their adventure to Camp Half-Blood and Camp Jupiter as they embark on their most dangerous mission yet. The whole series is worth the read and the wait when I was young!

11/10 would read this again, sadly I sold my book to a friend.

 

Can You Get An F In Lunch? (How I Survived Middle School, #1)
3.) How I Survived Middle School by Nancy Krulik – I never really got the chance to collect all the books in this series but I as much books as I can. I really loved this series when I was younger because it literally helped me survive middle school problems. I would recommend this book for a younger audience though since that’s the purpose of the book.

10/10 helped me through my younger embarrassing days.

Twilight Book Cover
4.) The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer – I gotta admit, I went to the phase of loving Twilight. It wasn’t that bad, I did love the book, also I admit joining the Jacob vs Edward Fight. I pretty much collected all the books and still have it in my closet. I included it in the list since I loved it when I was younger, at this moment though I’m not completely in love with it unlike before.

10/10 loved the book when i was younger. 11/10 Jacob fanatic.

 

Fallen (Fallen, #1)
5.) The Fallen by Lauren Kate – This is one of the first series that inspired me to write a novel when I was younger. There was a lot of hate on this book but I guess it depends on the person itself, also because of the comparison of twilight. It is quite frustrating in some of the chapters but I can’t help but love the book as when I was younger.

10/10 for the child eve in my heart.

 

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)6.) Anna and The French Kiss – Thanks to my lovely neighbor she introduced me to the author Stephanie Perkins and the different novels she’s written. This book series revolves around different girls and their adventures and struggles in romance. My favorite book in the series would be the third one called “Isla and the Happily Ever After”. I would recommend this series to my love-sick readers.

10/10 would fangirl over the whole series again. 

 

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
7.) Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – I was first introduced to this book thanks to my classmate who lend her book to me. One of the reasons I love this book is because it had a sharp and intelligent female heroine, which would be one of the firsts novels I’ve read having one. I also fell in love with the story plot the first moment I read the book!

10/10 would read again.

Those are all my favorite books/book series when I was a child! I didn’t have a specific taste in books back then unlike nowadays. I hope you guys enjoyed Day 12 of the challenge, don’t forget to check my website and see my whole experience in taking this challenge!


Image result for anime icon tumblr
Also I hope you enjoy todays blog and don’t forget to leave a like and comment down what you’d like to hear from me next. Don’t forget to follow for weekly blogs. ♡
see you again my lovelies☆.。.:*・°
sincerely eve ☆*。★゚*

 

 

© pictures to the artists

 

Leave a Reply

